In-Sight: For The Love of Color

15 Feb

Macy’s Herald Square in New York is famously known for its beautiful window displays. For the first time, I was impressed when they paid homage to the late great Eunice Johnson, Founder and Director of Ebony Fashion Fair, the World’s largest traveling fashion show, to celebrate Black History Month. I first saw the displays while I was on my way to a job interview. I did not have time to take a good look at the beautiful designer vintage gowns (often used in the shows) on the mannequins nor had my camera. This past Friday, after coming from watching Mooz-lum in Times Square, I had my camera in tow and was able to take pictures. Macy’s did a beautiful job praising Eunice Johnson for all her achievements within the fashion industry. Check out the pictures!

  

Ebony Fashion Show always worked with an assortment of colors and showed the most beautiful elegant gowns on the catwalk

 

Haute Couture Gown by Gianni Calignano...Loving it

Loving the quote "A Woman Must Have Body Attitude"

I need this Nina Ricci dress...gotta have the right attitude, heels, and clutch (comes separately)

Check out more information on Macy’s Black History Month to Eunice Johnson at www.macys.com/celebrate

Leave a Reply

